The Universal Form Of Divine

As I started retreating towards our bus from the Forest campus to return to campus-3, I decided to say one final goodbye to the Forrest.  As I stood in the prayer pose facing the mountains, my divine started telling me ‘All this belongs to Me’.  Divine was referring to the mountain, the forrest, the trees and the earth and clearly telling me – ‘All this belongs to Me.’  I was absorbing the gravity of this message on my return to campus 3 and shared this experience with others on my breakfast table.

Later in the day we went to the temple for the Chamber process.  As I waited for my turn to enter the chamber, the commentary started again – ‘All this belongs to Me’.  This time divine was referring to everything within the temple – the signs, the pillars the walls, the curtains.  As I was waiting in line anyway, this time I asked the divine to explain to me how it all belongs to Him.  Right then the divine gave me the experience of the underlying divinity in everything (There is seeing but no seer).  Within a minute, the whole quantum physics video that Tejasaji had shown earlier in the week started playing in my mind.  In the class when it was shown, I had not paid much attention to it.  This time, however, I exactly understood, what was the point of showing us that video.  In short, it showed that subatomic particles show both wave and particle nature.  But more importantly, the wave nature collapses into matter the moment an observer is placed.  This is our condition and as observers we perceive a materialistic world that is suspended on top of underlying divinity (seen as the wave form of electron/matter).  It was miraculous how every detail of that video ran through my mind and I understood it completely with every question answered.

After explaining how it all belongs to Him, my Divine went to explaining the implications of what it means.  He told me if it all belongs to Him, it means basically it all belongs to my own supreme friend.  Having just experienced the Oneness it also belongs to me.  The divine showed me how funny and petty my day to day problems are compared to His grandeur.   Divine showed me that how I limit Him due to my own limited beliefs and concepts that I confuse myself with.

On my return flight from Chennai, as this experience was percolating in my mind with tears in my eyes, I was reminded that this experience that my divine gave me is similar to the experience Lord Krishna gave Arjuna when He revealed  his Universal form for Arjuna as described in Bhagvad Gita.  It emphasized for me that the divine in my heart is just not an imaginary form that is limited by own self but Who is powerful beyond my imagination.  This was a demonstration of my divine’s love and grandeur so as to help me overcome my own limitations and doubts.  Most importantly, I can revisit this experience if I want to in my day to day meditation.